Wishlist Wednesday

Cars I’d like to test drive, but could never afford #3

#3 Audi R8 V10 Plus

driven-2014-audi-r8-v10-plus-stronic-280

2017 MSRP $162,900

There are now two generations of the Audi R8 with the first (pictured above) being from 2007 to 2015. With almost 10 years of production these cars are easily available used. There are actually a few listed at my local dealers, and I have considered going for a test drive. I wimp out since I’m not a realistic buyer, and I’d easily get shot down.

Why I’d test drive it:

This is probably my realistic, dream supercar, which is why it is so far up the list. With out too much commentary, I don’t like the body style changes for the new generation, however the performance keeps getting improved year to year which keeps me torn about which generation I prefer.

This car topped my previous Wednesday Wishlist; check out that post for more details about why I love this car.

There are those that call this the little Lambo that couldn’t because of its relation through Audi group and being based off its V10 cousin. Despite the naysayers, the styling is what sets the R8 apart from the Gallardo and Huracán, and the same styling at its initial concept are what appeal to me most.

.

One thought on “Cars I’d like to test drive, but could never afford #3

Leave a Reply

