Wishlist Wednesday

Cars I’d like to drive but not own #3

Before continuing on with the list, just a reminder this is a list of cars I wouldn’t mind having for a while to experience having but would return after a week or month of driving. These are NOT in order of preference, just the order they popped inside my pretty little head.

#3 Austin-Healey 3000 BN7

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Why I’d drive one:

This is my definitionĀ of what a true British sports car is. Styling and performance for a spry little two-seater. I can just imagine the wind blowing in my face (I’d surely be above the wind screen being over 6 feet tall) and cruising down the highway or winding down a scenic drive in the mountains. That is a driving experience!

But this is also a semi-practical car that would be efficient for commuting to work. I could imagine a pretty girl wanting to ride next to me zipping along on our way out for the evening. There is just so much romanticism is this car that it would take a couple of weeks before I think it would wear off on me.

Why I wouldn’t own one:

This is kind of hard. I think this one falls in to the ‘too small’ car category (tall man, little car). I imagine this car being too cramped although I have never sat in one before. It also has the convertible top issues. I would want to drive it year round, which includes winter. The cabin wouldn’t likely stay warm too well during long drives. Sports cars are also not typically well suited for winter driving.

There also isn’t really any room for grocery shopping. Where would you put your bags? To be honest, this is just a great play around car like sports cars are supposed to be.

3 thoughts on “Cars I’d like to drive but not own #3

  1. Pingback: Wednesday Wishlist: Cars I’d like to drive, but not own #8 | One Man Alone

  2. Pingback: Wednesday Wishlist: Cars I’d like to drive, but not own #8 | Car Show Candids

  3. Pingback: Wishlist Wednesday: Cars I’d like to drive but not own #4 | Car Show Candids

Leave a Reply

