Wishlist Wednesday

Cars I’d like to drive, but not own #2

I could see myself driving a car around for a couple of weeks for show or special occasions, but eventually the flash fades or the special occasions are too rare that you see it parked as you pull away in your real daily driver. So this wishlist is a list of the top ten choices. I’ll present one a week.
NOTE: They are not listed in preference, just the order they came to mind.

#2 Lamborghini Murciélago

lamborghini-murcielago-pearlwhite-china-1

Really? A Lamborghini? Yep. Not just for a day rental, but for at least a week or two.

Why I’d drive it:

Most guys would not turn down the chance to drive a Lamborghini. Most would do it just to feel the sense of acceleration that such a machine can produce. That’s not all. This car sticks out like wearing a polka dot bow tie with a power suit.

600+ horsepower coming from a V12 engine is a sound I could get used to. Certainly every person you meet will ask you a million questions. The first almost always being, “Can I ride in it?” Of all the models that Lamborghini makes I find this one to be the most sensible yet bonkers enough that I think I’d potentially enjoy it.

Why I wouldn’t own one:

You’re expecting me to say I couldn’t afford one. Well, of course, but this is a dream list. I get to ignore the initial purchase price, cost of insuring, storing and maintaining such an exotic car.

This is a low car. I mean really low.

lambo

That also means that this car is going to be hard to get in and out of. Fortunately I don’t wear mini skirts while going commando like some celebrities. After a white knuckled trip to the grocery store, there would be sweaty hand prints around the door frame as I would struggle to get up from a nearly butt on the ground driving position. I’m long-legged and over 6 feet tall. It would just be strange to have a car where I could scratch the roof with my belt buckle.

Oh, and don’t expect to ever drive over a speed bump or dips or uneven driveway entrances, unless you like the sound of scraping. That’s got to be worse than nails on a chalkboard when you think about how much it’s going to cost to fix it.

4 thoughts on “Cars I’d like to drive, but not own #2

  1. Pingback: Wishlist Wednesday: Cars I’d drive but not own #4 | One Man Alone

  2. Pingback: Wishlist Wednesday: Cars I’d like to drive, but not own #10 | One Man Alone

  3. Pingback: Wishlist Wednesday: Cars I’d like to drive, but not own #10 | Car Show Candids

  4. Pingback: Wishlist Wednesday: Cars I’d like to drive but not own #4 | Car Show Candids

Leave a Reply

