On The Street

1955 Chevy… Bel Air

55 ChevyReally though. Is there any Chevy from 1955 that you’d think of besides the Bel Air?

It was a treat to see an old classic driving the streets. It was probably some guy putting around on a Wednesday afternoon. I’ve always had an appreciation for the Tri-Five (1955-1957 Chevrolet’s.) I wanted a ’57 for some time since it would be exactly 20 years older than me, but I’ve grown to like the ’55 a bit more after seeing the lines and styling (not as much fin!)

I fumbled to get a picture on my phone as we passed each other, but thanks to the powers of photo editing and high resolution cameras, my cockeyed, too early photo turned into what you see here.

Leave a Reply

