On The Street

Photobombed by a Suburban

I’ve spotted this truck several times in the parking lot where I work. I decided one day to run out and grab a snapshot of this gorgeous truck. Since the owner was sitting in the truck waiting for somebody, I struck up a conversation and asked permission. Great guy. I guess good people get to have good vehicles. Gino told me about his 1972 Chevy swb truck with 4 inch lift. He used to run a body shop and has owned several of the ‘glamour era’ Chevy trucks. (That’s what I call the 1967-72 era Chevy trucks.)

So after a fifteen minute conversation with a complete stranger about their truck, I snapped the picture. Lo and behold, in the background is a blue 1989 GMC Suburban. I know who owns that one. It’s mine.

72 Chevy

Leave a Reply

