On The Street

My dad’s truck

dad's truck 2I have more pictures than this somewhere. However, there are so many memories in this truck I only need one. In fact, this truck is the inspiration for buying the truck I have.

This is my father’s 1962 Dodge D100. He had this truck for over 30 years. It was a daily driver. In fact when I was searching for my first car to buy, I drove this to community college during the winter.  We had another family car that counts as my first car that I drove, but that’s another post.

When dad passed away, he gave it to a friend of his who needed reliable transportation.

5 thoughts on “My dad’s truck

  1. Pingback: I know what you didn’t do this summer | One Man Alone

  2. Pingback: One Man and 2 rides (part 3) | One Man Alone

  3. Pingback: Car Show Candid: Truck Tuesday | One Man Alone

  4. Pingback: One Man and 2 rides (part 3) | Car Show Candids

  5. Pingback: Car Show Candid: Truck Tuesday | Car Show Candids

Leave a Reply

